Moustapha Baidi Oumarou was born in 1997 in Maroua, in the far north of Cameroon.

Encouraged by those around him, he turned to painting and presented his first works as an autodidact. In 2013, at the age of 17, he won the 3rd plastic arts prize at the Yawalta Maroua festival. This distinction will be decisive for him because, the following year, he will join the plastic arts club of the University of Maroua. From there, his destiny is already traced.

 Moustapha Baidi Oumarou scrutinizes his entourage but takes a visionary look at the world, that of a conscious and humanist painter. It represents the human flower, the human conscience and represents a youth standing, more alive, more open and more human.

This humanism is found in his paintings and drawings as an approach tending to express what the words of the forgotten and the most vulnerable cannot say. Moustapha Baidi Oumarou is engaged in art to testify and campaign for a fairer, more open world. His painting is in his image, positive, optimistic.

Moustapha Baidi Oumarou est né en 1997 à Maroua, à l’extrême nord du Cameroun. 

Encouragé par son entourage, il va s’orienter vers la peinture et présenter en autodidacte ses premiers travaux. En 2013, alors âgé de 17 ans, il obtient le 3ème prix d’arts plastiques du festival Yawalta Maroua. Cette distinction sera déterminante pour lui car, l’année suivante, il intègrera le club arts plastiques de l’université de Maroua. A partir de là, son destin est déjà tout tracé. 

 

 Moustapha Baidi Oumarou scrute son entourage mais porte un regard de visionnaire sur le monde, celui d’un peintre conscient et humaniste. Il représente l’humain fleur, l’humain conscience et représente une jeunesse debout,  plus vivante, plus ouvert et plus humain.

 

Cet humanisme, on le retrouve dans ses tableaux et dessins comme une approche tendant à exprimer ce que la parole des oubliés et des plus vulnérables ne peut dire. Moustapha Baidi Oumarou s’est engagé dans l’art pour témoigner et militer pour un monde plus juste, plus ouvert. Sa peinture est à son image, positive, optimiste.