ABDELAKADER LAARAJ

So Art Gallery presents the long-awaited exhibition by painter Abdelakader Laâraj, from February 17 to March 21, 2022. This exhibition will reveal to the public major works of the artist, as well as recent works using different techniques.

 Abdelkader Laaraj is one of those artists who can only create astonishment. Singular in his approach, deeply attached to his inner world, he never ceases to create and recreate the enchantment of this fascinating world, full of lightness and surprising cheerfulness. Self-taught painter, craftsman of the imagination, he has known throughout his career to remain faithful to his conception of life and art.

From one Moussem to another, in Assilah, to which he has remained attached, Abdelkader Laaraj, traces on his favorite wall, this ballad that he sings to passers-by and visitors. His soft, nuanced colors give his mural a rhythm imbued with happiness. Adopted son of Assilah, he was able to offer his richness a particular tone that so well matches the splendor of this open city! Like his affable and outgoing person, a smile always on his lips, his painting comes towards us, welcomes us generously and offers us a journey into the wonderful universe that he paints for us. This childish universe is also a dream universe, where the gaze wanders, where the imagination is winged.

 Abdelkader Laaraj is a sure bet in our Moroccan art. He offered him a set of works that sings about life, childhood, innocence with his own plastic research. The way he paints always reminds me of a child lying on the ground, his hands behind his head, his eyes wide open, contemplating a sober sky, illuminated by an infinite number of stars ...

Indeed, the creations of Abdelkader Laaraj invite us to dream, to dream and transport us far into the starry sky of the imagination!

                                                                                                                Mohamed Benaissa

ABDELAKADER LAARAJ

So Art Gallery présente l'exposition tant attendue de l’artiste peintre Abdelakader Laâraj du 17 Février au 21 Mars. Cette exposition dévoilera au public des œuvres majeures de l'artiste, ainsi que des œuvres récentes en exploitant différentes techniques.

Abdelkader Laaraj est de ces artistes qui ne peuvent que créer l'étonnement. Singulier dans sa démarche, profondément attaché à son univers intérieur, il ne cesse de créer et de recréer la féerie de ce monde fascinant, plein de légèreté et d'une gaieté surprenante. Peintre autodidacte, artisan de l'imaginaire, il a su tout au long de sa carrière de rester fidèle à sa conception de la vie et de l'art.

D'un Moussem à l'autre, à Assilah, auquel il est demeuré attaché, Abdelkader Laaraj, trace sur son mur préféré, cette ballade qu'il chante aux passants et aux visiteurs. Ses couleurs douces, nuancées, offrent à sa peinture murale un rythme empreint de bonheur. Fils adoptif d'Assilah, il a su offrir de sa richesse un ton particulier qui rejoint si bien la splendeur de cette ville ouverte ! A l'image de sa personne affable et avenante, le sourire toujours sur les lèvres, sa peinture vient vers nous, nous accueille généreusement et nous offre un voyage dans le merveilleux univers qu'il peint pour nous. Cet univers enfantin est aussi un univers de rêve, où le regard se promène, où l'imagination est ailée.

Abdelkader Laaraj est une valeur sûre de notre art marocain. Il lui a offert un ensemble d'œuvres qui chante la vie, l'enfance, l'innocence avec une recherche plastique propre à lui. La façon avec laquelle il peint me fait toujours penser à un enfant étendu sur le sol, les mains derrière la tête, les yeux grands ouverts, contemplant un ciel sobre, illuminé par un nombre infini d'étoiles...
En effet, les créations de Abdelkader Laaraj nous invitent au rêve, au songe et nous transportent loin dans le ciel étoilé de l'imagination !

                                                                                        Propos de Mohamed Benaissa